Dear colleagues, it is our great pleasure to invite you to the 11th International Symposium on Reproductive Physiology of Fish (ISRPF – 2018), which will take place in the unique and beautiful city of Manaus in its wonderful Tropical Hotel .

With more than 2.2 million inhabitants and founded in 1669, Manaus is the capital of the Amazon state and is located at the majestic and emblematic meeting of the Negro and Solimões rivers – also known as the meeting of the waters – that forms the longest and largest river on our planet, the Amazon River.

Its basin holds about 20% of the planet’s fresh water. Besides being known worldwide for its ecotourism in the heart of the largest tropical forest on the planet, Manaus is also the industrial center and the largest city of the PanAmazon region, an area of almost 8 million square kilometers. Manaus became well known at the beginning of the 20th century during the golden rubber time and its fabulous wealth that led to the construction of the legendary Opera House, where the most famous singers of the era held concerts.

Manaus became at that time the second most important Brazilian city after Rio de Janeiro. Thus, do not miss this unique opportunity during the 11th ISRPF to enjoy biodiversity, science and all the emblematic beauty on our planet provided by the tropical forest and particularly by Manaus with all of its natural and cultural treasures. We are doing our best to provide you with a memorable event and looking forward to have you here with us in June 2018!

Important dates

  • Registration from September 01st, 2017
    to February 27th, 2018
  • Submission of abstracts from September 01st, 2017
    to February 12th, 2018

Confirmed Speakers

Goro Yoshizaki (Tokyo University of Marine Science and Technology, Tokyo, Japan)

Olivier Kah (French National Centre for Scientific Research, France)

Manfred Schartl (Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg, Germany)

Minoru Tanaka (Nagoya University, Japan)

Samyra Maria dos Santos Nassif Lacerda (Federal University of Minas Gerais, Brazil)

Julien Bobe (French National Institute for Agricultural Research, France)

François Chauvigné (IRTA Institute of Agrifood Research and Technology, Barcelona, Spain)

Wei Ge (University of Macau, China)